There are nuclear facilities all around the country, with reactors in 29 states.[1] Reactors are concentrated mostly in areas of higher population, namely the East Coast, Midwest and South.

Source: Nuclear Regulatory Commission, September 2018[2]

The NRC provides a list of power reactor units in the U.S., available here.

Additionally, there are nuclear reactors on every continent, except for Australia and Antarctica. For information on global reactors, click here.

Updated by Kristin Stiner, November 2020